How can I cancel my Shogun account on BigCommerce?
We are sorry to see you go! Uninstalling Shogun from your BigCommerce account will cancel your subscription. Nothing more needs to be done on your end! More information on how to uninstall an app on BigCommerce can be found in the article below,
We would love to hear any feedback that you have for us before you go! Please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org 🙂.
What happens to my live pages once I uninstall Shogun?
You keep all your pages and changes, even after you uninstall. They stay with your store as live pages, served up as pure HTML.
However, due to security measures, Page Builder will no longer be able to access product information once the app is uninstalled. This means the Product Box elements will no longer be able to display product information after uninstalling. The pages that you are using them on will continue to operate as expected, but the Product Box and its contained fields will no longer load on the page. This can be resolved by reinstalling Page Builder, if desired.
Note: Editing pages outside of Shogun can cause parity issues or the stripping of styles by your platform's WYSIWYG editor. Read more about prevent and resolving parity issues here.
Will my content still be there if I reinstall?
Simply reinstall to get right back to where you were before you uninstalled. Your content and data will still be there.