Viewing Users

A list of the users who have access to your Shogun editor can be found in the Team page of your Shogun dashboard.

You can view the user details by clicking on the users name, you can view their name, email address, how long they have been a user and change their role on the account.

Adding Users

Shogun collaborators can be added by creating User accounts for them in Shopify's dashboard. Users can be given access to Shogun through the Single-Click App permissions.

https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/your-account/staff-accounts/create-staff-accounts

Once the user has been added to your Shopify account, they can open Shogun from the Apps section of your Shopify account and will get added as a user, provided you have a user seat open. If you do not have a user seat open, you may need to upgrade your account.

Removing Users

If you would like to revoke the access for any of your collaborators, simply click the deactivate button in the members details.

User Limits

If your account has exceeded the number of users for your selected plan, the Store Owner can remove extra collaborators or can upgrade the plan to allow for more users.

When an account has exceeded its user limits, the Store Owner will also receive an email notification informing them of these options.

My user can not see all of our stores!

For security reasons, not all stores will display for a user who has an unverified email address. There are a couple of methods of verifying an email address, the user should follow the steps below.

Method 1: 

  1. Log into the Shopify store that the user would like to verify.
  2. Navigate to "Your Profile".

Method 2: 

  1. Log into the Shopify store that the user would like to verify.
  2. Navigate to the account switched on the upper left of the page.

Did this answer your question?