If you have multiple stores with Shogun installed, you may wish to have some of the content synced between these stores. Our new Sync feature allows you to do just this.
Syncing is available on accounts enrolled in our Measure, Optimize and Enterprise plans.
The Sync feature can copy over the following content between your stores,
How do I access Sync?
The Sync feature can be accessed via the Account dropdown of Shogun, you can find the accounts under the Site Manager! Selecting a page will sync the current store to the store you have selected.
How do I set up Sync?
Syncing is automatically setup between stores if certain criteria are met.
Both stores are required to be on a paid plan that has the Sync feature available.
You are using the same, verified email on both accounts.
Can I choose what I sync between my stores?
Custom Elements and Data Collections will always be copied over, however, you can choose which pages, blogs, products and snippets that you copy between your stores.
The Sync feature has a few system messages that you may come across when you are using this feature.
"Missing product in destination store" is a message that will appear if the destination store does not have the same product in its catalogue. Adding the product to the destination store will allow you to sync this product page.
The "destination page is newer" message will appear when the version of the page in destination store is newer than the version of the page in the current store.
My pages are not listed!
No worries, this just means that they have already been synced and are up to date!
Can I sync from development stores?
An actively paid plan on each Shogun account is required to access syncing. By default, BigCommerce dev stores are provided free access to Shogun's basic page building features. However, if you would like to sign up for a paid plan to access syncing for your dev store, please contact our support team (email@example.com). Upon request, we can enable the ability to enrol in paid Shogun plans on your dev store(s). Once enrolled in the Measure or higher plan, the dev store will have the option to sync to other Shogun accounts.