If you have multiple stores with Shogun installed, you may wish to have some of the content synced between these stores. Our new Sync feature allows you to do just this.
Syncing is available on our Measure, Optimize and Team plans.
The Sync feature can copy over the following content between your stores,
- Blog Articles
- Product Pages
- Collection Pages
- Custom Elements
- Data Collections
How do I access Sync?
The Sync feature can be accessed via the Account dropdown of Shogun! Selecting a page will sync the current store to the store you have selected.
How do I setup Sync?
Syncing is automatically setup between stores, if certain criteria are met.
- Both stores are required to be on a paid plan that has the Sync feature available.
- You are using the same, verified email on both accounts.
Can I choose what I sync between my stores?
Custom Elements and Data Collections will always be copied over, however, you can choose which pages, blogs, products and snippets that you copy between your stores.
The Sync feature has a few system messages that you may come across when you are using this feature.
"Missing product in destination store" is a message that will appear if the destination store does not have the same product in its catalog. Adding the product to the destination store will allow you to sync this product page.
"Missing product collection in destination store" is a message that will appear if the destination store does not have the same product collection in its catalog. Adding the product collection to the destination store will allow you to sync this product collection page.
"Missing blog in destination store" is a message that will appear if the destination store is missing the blog that an article belongs to. A blog with the same name will be required on the destination store to ensure that the article is placed into the correct location on your destination store.
The "destination page is newer" message will appear when the version of the page in the destination store is newer than the version of the page on the current store.
My pages are not listed!
No worries, this just means that they have already been synced and are up to date!
Can I sync from a development store?
Our Team plan includes syncing an option to sync from dev stores to a live store. By upgrading your live store to the Team plan, syncing can be enabled on up to two affiliated dev stores. Contact our support team (email@example.com) on how to connect your dev stores to your live store on the Team plan.